Reflected Lines

This is my third test knit this year and I confess feeling some relief not having another knitting deadline in front of me.

But this one was absolutely worth it!!

I didn’t hesitate a second when Suvi was calling out for testers to knit this beautiful pattern.

I love love love stripes!

I also love the construction of this pattern.

It’s an open cardigan worked from top down and it has an assymetric hem and a shawl collar in garter stitch (LOT’s of stitches …).

Suvi also made me discover a great yarn branch Eden Cottage Yarns.

I used their Bowland DK 100% wool.
It’s very soft and light.
Let’s wait and see how it will stand the wear and tear, but I think it will be fine.

I see great potential for this pattern. It perfectly stood the test.

Test? What test?

Well, my daughter immediately stole it from me as soon as she saw it finished!
I makes me believe very very strongly that success is guaranteed Suvi!

If you have a Ravelry account, more pictures can be seen here and perhaps you can add this to your favorites if you like my project. Thank you :-)

IMG_0694

IMG_0681

IMG_0699

Eden Cottage Yarns – Bowland DK
Nld 3.5mm and 4 mm

16 comments

  1. A beautiful design and lovely knitting. I like the slight asymmetry, though I probably wouldn’t wear that being rather un-modern myself. Who knows, though? I might surprise myself sometime.

    1. Thank you! You are right about the modern look this it has, which is probably the reason why my daughter went off with it :-)
      Have a lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

