Bring me Flowers

The progress on this shawl was slower than expected because of the lace yarn and the small needle size. It’s like knitting 10 rows and hardly noticing the difference.

The original pattern Bring me Flowers by Mia Rinde has about 500 rows. I made this shawl for my daughter and we both agreed that the shawl would be a bit too short if I sticked to the pattern, so I added another repeat of about 100 rows. No wonder this took a while …

Anyway, I’m happy it’s finished now and I really love the texture.

I even consider making a second one (but not immediately) and then I’d like to replace the nupps by beads.

IMG_1685

IMG_1694

IMG_1693

Madelinetosh Prairie
Nld 3 mm

13 thoughts on “Bring me Flowers

    • Thank you for your nice comment, you are always so kind! Yes, I think it would be nice with beads as well, but I first need a little break before I start a second one.
      Enjoy your day!
      We are having lovely weather here, it may be the last warm and very sunny late summer days.

Leave a Reply

