Lion heart

I made this shawl during our vacation in “Charente”, one of my favorite regions in the south-west of France.

From the first second I saw this pattern it was love at first sight. I loved every bit of Coeur de Lion by Nadia Crétin-Léchenne.

The color of that yarn couldn’t be more appropriate for a summer project in “Charente”. Talking about the right color at the right place. Each time I will wear this shawl, it will remind me of all those beautiful yellow’s in the Charente during the month of August and it will fill my mind with images of honey, hay bales, wheat, sunflowers, … Even their famous local aperitif “Pinot des Charentes” is almost golden.

Thank you so much Nadia for this beautiful design! I’m totally in love with it.

IMG_1740

IMG_1746

IMG_1743

IMG_1745

IMG_1742

IMG_1747

Madelinetosh Tosh Light
Nld 4,5mm

15 thoughts on “Lion heart

    • The name of this color is called “Winter Wheat” and while I was knitting this, it’s exactly what it made me think of.
      Except in my case it was Summer Wheat. 🙂
      Thanks Mudarissa for your lovely comment!

  1. I have been looking for a shawl pattern with garter stitch and yours is just perfect! The color and the structure of the yarn work here so beautifully.

    • Thanks! You know, it’s a shawl I really loved making. It was quick, easy and the pattern was really well explained.
      I would really recommend it and if only I had more time, I’d make a second one for myself.

  2. Pingback: dyeing with japanese indigo (and woad) | textile practice

Leave a Reply

