Létt-Lopi Vest

If you have been following this blog a bit, you know I really like icelandic wool Léttlopi.

The characteristics of that yarn are that it’s water-repellent, light weighted and breathable. Once you’ve finished a project you should carefully rinse it in luke water and it will bring softness.

And another very important characteristic is that it exists in the most wonderful colors.

This pattern is a free design made by Védis Jonsdottir and can be downloaded here.

IMG_2413

IMG_2381

IMG_2388

Létt-Lopi
Nld 4,5 mm

20 thoughts on “Létt-Lopi Vest

  1. This is just lovely, i am inspired by your projects and so I just ordered some of this yarn (in sage heather), not enough for a project of this scale but I am excited to try it out in a easy sweater pattern for my 2 yr old daughter!

    • It’s so great to hear that I could inspire you. Even if it is just a little bit, it makes me very happy!
      I hope you enjoy the lopi yarn as much as I do. You made an excellent choice already about the color. Sage Heather will look great!
      Many thanks for reading!

  2. That is so very beautiful. You are extremely good at knitting, I love your work. My colourwork is only in the very beginning stages, but looking at this top, I know I need to perfect that skill.

    Thanks for sharing with us. Love it. 🙂

  3. this is stunning I really want one! Its absolutely beautiful I look for things like this in shops and there is never anything 🙂 Love it

    • Thank you so much for this nice comment! The pattern can be downloaded for free and the project is not very complicated. I wish you all the best if you decide to make one yourself.
      Thanks for visiting!!

Leave a Reply

