The reason why I named my blog February Twelve

Let’s celebrate!

IMG_0576

IMG_0578

Dear P,
Congratulations, Sweet Sixteen!
Love you so much! So happy to have you!
Today is your day!
Did I ever say thank you for bringing humor and laughter into our lives!
Did I ever say thank you for your gift of bringing peace and quietness in hectic moments!
Did I ever say thank you for your talent of understanding without words!
My dearest P, THANK YOU for who you are, you have turned into a wonderful young man.
You will always be other’s best friend.

IMG_0577

Dear M,
Congratulations, Sweet Sixteen!
Love you so much! I’m so happy to have you around!
Today is your day!
Let me say thank you for the never ending smile on your face, already from your earliest days!
Let me say thank you for all your friendliness, sweetness, helpfulness.
These are the qualities everyone immediately sees, and I’m so proud!
My dearest M, THANK you for the person you have become, a beautiful young girl!
You will always bring happiness to so many people.

IMG_0584

Dear J,
Congratulations, my “baby boy”!
Love you so much! I’m so proud of you!
Today is your day! Fourtheen already!
Thank you for bringing spice and dynamism into our lives!
Thank you for saving us from boredom.
Thank you for the atlete you are!
Thank you for sprinting your way through live, it’s a great quality!
You even hurried up getting born!
You were due on February 16th, but you didn’t want to miss your sister and brother’s birthday party!
My dearest J, THANK YOU for the fantastic young man you have become!Y
You will always be surrounded by loads of friends.

IMG_0582

Thank you to the three of you, for turning this day into the most important day of our life, a triple birthday party.
As I said before, it will go on for years and years and years and nothing can take this away!

14 thoughts on “The reason why I named my blog February Twelve

    • Are you a twin mum too? Great, isn’t it?
      Since our three kids are all born on the same day (with two years in between), we had a wonderful three-double birthday party.
      Many thanks for stopping by and have fun with the twins.

    • Thank you so much for your birthday wishes.
      You know, saving money hasn’t always worked. Over the years we have had all sort of parties for the three kids.
      We had three parties in one week (not a good idea).
      Other years we had one birthday party for the twins and a second one for their younger brother, but to get it equal for everyone, not on Febr12.
      Recent years we only have one big party for the three kids. Reason comes with age …
      Have a lovely day!

    • Thank you so much!
      OMG! Going from two to five must be such a difference.
      I first had the twins and then exactly two years later came the youngest one. I suppose we went from a little bit tough (but couldn’t compare) to very easy.
      Any birthday is great, but this one is really special for us all.
      Have a lovely weekend and thanks for your nice comment.

Leave a Reply

