Easter trip to Granada

The South of Spain, Andalusia, was on my list for a long time. We kept postponing it because it’s too far to get there by car and driving has been our way of traveling as a family. But last week we flew to Granda and the three “kids” had their first flight ever. Oops, shouldn’t call them “kids” anymore since they’re “already” 16, 16 and 14.

I will show you pictures of Granada trying to regroup them over different posts.

Let me start by showing you some of the views we had from our window.

IMG_0759

IMG_0812

IMG_0772

IMG_0806

IMG_0801

Spain has always had a special place in my heart.

Spain has been one of my first and most favorite summer destination as a child. My parents were never much into beaches, so we’d go to the Pyrenees. The Pyrenees form a natural border between France, having the green side of the mountains because they get more rain and Spain, having the more rough side.
I actually really like both sides of the Pyrenees. However, if you live in a country that is famous for its cloudy (gray) skies, no need to explain how attractive stable sunny and hot weather can be.

During my last year at university I participated in the Erasmus Program and I studied for 4 months at the university of Leon, in the North of Spain. It’s a long time ago, but I think being a student in some place always leave memories that’ll last a lifetime.

Much more to come in the next days.

Leave a Reply

