FO Friday – Northern Sky

Instant love when I saw this pattern for the first time. It’s designed by Christel Nihoul, a Belgian designer. She got the idea for naming this pattern Northern Sky during a trip to Iceland where skies are rapidly and dramatically changing.

IMG_1325

IMG_1329

I wanted to create my favorite Belgian sky in a soft pale blue with gentle white puffy clouds.
The pattern calls for both fingering and lace weight yarn, which makes it interesting and it works really well together.

IMG_1355

IMG_1358

I love the way it’s turned out and it has a perfect size.
I’m just a little worried about the lace border, it has a slight tendency to curl.
If you have a Ravelry account, you can see more pictures here.

Madelinetosh Tosh Light
Malabrigo Lace
Ndl 4mm

15 thoughts on “FO Friday – Northern Sky

  1. Very interesting design. I have found that attaching beads, sometimes to the inside of an edging, can help pull the curl out. And they are very pretty too.

    • That’s an excellent idea!! And I think it might work with this pattern.
      Thanks for your amazing posts about Harris. It looks so pretty, I should add it to my list of places to visit. You really did a great job with it!

Leave a Reply

