Oyster Shawl KAL

Forgive me for saying so myself, but I’m proud of this one.

I joined the Oyster Shawl KAL on May 18th.

It made me realize I should do more of those KAL’s.
I suppose it’s a bit of an online substitute to a real knitting club that is hard to find in my neighborhood (to my regret!).
I really enjoyed seeing everyone’s progress and choices made for one and the same project. How different they all became.

I decided to make a beaded version for my Oyster Shawl. The name of the pattern inspired me because it got me thinking of sand, seashells, soft natural colors and PEARLS!

You can find more pictures on my Ravelry project page here.

IMG_1429

IMG_1431

Madelinetosh tosh light – Antique Lace
Merinoull 2-tråds
Nld 4mm

19 thoughts on “Oyster Shawl KAL

    • Thanks, thanks, thanks! I’m very pleased about the beads too, never thought the effect of those small beads would be that big.
      Have a nice week!

  1. This is a beautiful shawl and I totally agree with you about the subtle colours. The beads are a fantastic finishing touch. You’ve been busy since I last popped in!

    • Oh thank you so much! I’m very pleased about this project as well and never thought that those tiny little beads could give such a great effect.
      You’re so right, I have been busy, but I can’t stop myself from knitting.
      Happy Wednesday!

    • Oh thank you for all your nice comments dear Veronica! I had to look up the meaning of the word “dainty”, new word to me 🙂
      What a wonderful compliment, thank you so much, I’m happy you like it!

Leave a Reply

