Fortitude FO

I promised this one was coming in a previous post, I hope it didn’t take too long. So here it is.

I was so pleased when Hanna Maciejewska asked me to test this wonderful cardigan for her.

As soon as I saw the pattern, I knew I had the perfect yarn for it in my stash. What a delight to use Rowan Felted Tweed DK, it’s warm and really light and perfect for cozy projects like this one.

You can find more pictures and additional information on my Ravelry project page here.

IMG_2131

IMG_2123

I was just a little worried about adding the pockets and thought it would be more complicated than that. No need for worries at all. Hanna’s explanations were perfect!

I’m very pleased with this one and right now I’m trying to prevent my daughter from stealing it – it can be a challenge 🙂

IMG_2186

IMG_2143

Ndl size 4mm
Rowan Felted Tweed DK

12 thoughts on “Fortitude FO

    • I totally agree and it’s so light.
      I’m happy you like that last picture. Those pictures were all taken on a very dark day and the quality isn’t great at all. You’re an amazing photographer, I just love all the ones of the little girl with the beautiful hat in your latest post!

  1. The sweater is such a cozy looking one. The lines in the front would serve me well as a distraction from the sugar I carry around on my hips. Alas our weather here in Hawaii is mostly sunny and I’m afraid by the time I knit a sweater it will be time to be back in shorts and tee shirts. It’s a hard life but someone has to live it. Enjoyed your post

    • Many thanks!! I can only dream of sunny weather here at this moment. We’re in the cold, wet and dark season here 😦 Well, enjoy that sun and send us some if you can.

Leave a Reply

