Such a Winter’s Day

I absolutely wanted to finish all of my WIP’s before the year is over. I know, sometimes I can become a bit of a maniac.

It’s a first Heidi Kirrmaier design for me and I have never followed a pattern that was so clear and mathematically correct. The fit is absolutely perfect!

I used Holst Garn for a first time. Next time I would wash it first before using because my hands came out blue everytime and I even had to protect my clothes. When this sweater was finished I gave it a gentle soak and the water turned totally blue.

But it’s just a miracle how my sweater totally softened up after washing it.

IMG_2205

IMG_2208

My daughter is my favorite customer : she’s very grateful and she’s also critical about it.

She’s able to tell me exactly what she wants in terms of yarn, color, fit.

And last but not least she’s always a willing model 🙂

Heidi Kirrmaier is such a talented designer and I love the perfectly designed details like the side slits and the shaping of the neck.

More pictures and more detailed information can be found on my Ravelry page here.

IMG_2210

IMG_2202

Holst Garn Supersoft Uld
Nld 4,5 mm

9 thoughts on “Such a Winter’s Day

Leave a Reply

