Happy New Year at the Mondsee

I hope you all had a very festive end of 2014! Happy New Year to all of you and I wish that life will treat you and your beloved ones kindly in 2015!

I finished my last knitting project of 2014 in that festive mood and once again the season strongly influenced my color choices. I’m quite sure I wouldn’t have picked those colors at any other time of year.

The pattern is called Mondsee and you can see more pictures and additional information on my Ravelry project page here.

IMG_2921

IMG_2924

IMG_2895

IMG_2925

This was my second testknit for Monie, better known as Iscula as Ravelry username.

When I saw Monie’s latest wonderful design, I didn’t hesitate one second!

Well, the truth is that I did.

In fact I had promised myself not to accept another testknit in 2014 because I wanted to give myself the time to finish all my WIP’s. But it was already too late – I couldn’t resist this one.

Another reason why I couldn’t resist is that I had an excellent experience with her previous testknit, called Attersee.

I like it a lot when a designer specifically says that she wants her testers to enjoy it without stress, even though I’m very punctual on deadlines. It just makes it relaxing somehow.

I also met some wonderful and very talented knitters during that first testknit and we have been following each other’s work ever since.

Thank you once again, dear Monie, for this beautiful testknit and for your relaxing flexibility!

9 thoughts on “Happy New Year at the Mondsee

  1. My dear, it´s just today that I´ve seen it and I have to thank YOU!
    You know, I´m always so happy to have you by my side!

Leave a Reply

