Daelyn Test

I was so happy I could test this beautiful sweater designed by Lilalu. All it’s beauty is in the simplicity. It’s what I like best!

IMG_2732

IMG_3061

More pictures and more information can be found on my Ravelry project page here.

Obviously I like the colorful knitworks too, a lot in fact, it makes the knitting so much fun. I love to play around with color and yarn and I often feel like a painter with needles instead of brushes. It’s a big part of what knitting is about for me.

It’s just, all these colorful things … I don’t wear them enough. Now I’m trying to chose more subtle, natural colors.

IMG_2751

For this sweater I used French yarn called Masgot from Polo&Co. Here’s how Sylvie from Polo&Co describes this yarn:

Masgot is a natural yarn left undyed. This wool comes from one of the last French spinneries, it’s a rustic wool.

I agree with the “rustic”, it’s a good description. It’s not itchy though, not like icelandic yarn for example. At first I was a bit worried about this yarn because it has little drape. It’s the kind of yarn you don’t fall in love with immediately, but you slowly get to understand and appreciate it. I would definitely use it again! My hesitations about this yarn were unjustified, and I think this yarn and this pattern turned out to be very happy together. I’ve been wearing this sweater a lot. I’m so happy I have more of this Masgot in my stash, in a lovely watery green.

Sylvie gave me some good advice on how to wash it and how to soften it up. She puts hers in a softening liquid for about 2 hours. After that it can go into the washing machine using a wool program. The wool program should have low spinning turns. Mine can go down to 400 turns per minute and on cold temperature by preference. Obviously handwash will always do.

IMG_3050

Masgot by Polo&Co, “GrΓ¨s”
Nld 4 and 4,5 mm

10 thoughts on “Daelyn Test

Leave a Reply

