Malabrigo Rastita

The pattern I chose for this cardigan is from the wonderful designer Veera Välimäki. In my opinion she’s without any doubt one of the leading ladies in knitting design.

I’m so happy with this cardigan and I absolutely like everything about it!

IMG_1543

IMG_1545

This is the first time I tried “Rastita” yarn that belongs to the wonderful Malabrigo family. What a very nice discovery!

But to be honest, it sure wasn’t love at first sight, especially not the color!

When I ordered this yarn I expected to get some kind of deep yellow with little bits of brown. So when the yarn arrived I was quite surprised and even disappointed to see it was so much darker and browner than I thought it would be.

But gradually this color totally grew on me and now I just love it! The yarn is fantastic, so soft and light and I just love that warm autumn color.

IMG_2743

This project is RAVELLED here with additional information.

IMG_1538

IMG_1526

Malabrigo Rastita-colorway Glitter
Nld 6mm

7 thoughts on “Malabrigo Rastita

Leave a comment